It is already known to my old readers about my passion for travel and my dream job – to be a cabin crew.
Recently, I made a step towards that dream.

The change in course (and school) that I’ve been deciding on for months have been given action.
Yes, I feel a little guilty for leaving my former school.
I can’t say anything bad about the school, professors, students and the other school personnel there.
They have all been nice to me.
Even though it was risky transferring schools even if I transferred to a sister school (it isn’t guaranteed that the same treatment will be given to me as what my former school have), I still pushed through with the transfer.
Why?
Because I value myself.
I want to do what I think will make me a better individual and do what I think will help me to achieve my dreams.
If making that move entails risking my study environment, extending my school years and be forced to not spend as much time with my friends from my former school, then so be it.
Being in a university, the main purpose is for the student to learn, build character and build relationships.
One needs to focus on that.
What students sometimes don’t understand about university life is that it isn’t an escape from secondary school.
Your student life will NOT be easier.
Sometimes it will seem like it but it isn’t and though that is the case, it should not be the focus.
Self-improvement should be.

School started last week and it marks a new chapter in my life.
I am now officially a HRIM – Travel and Tourism Management student.
(Hotel, Restaurant & Institution Management)
Finally ♡  

—wanderrwithmee

