Bulls eye.

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

12. People DO judge you for being fat.

It’s true! They do it! I’ve been criticized by teachers, clerks at clothing stores, fast food workers, and even random strangers on the street. I’m not the pity party throwing type; so don’t assume that’s my agenda with this one. However, the fact of the matter is so many people think fat discrimination doesn’t exist. There are many different types of subtle hatred in this world, and fat people definitely get judged. Ever seen Tyra Banks dress up in a fat suit? Well, that has nothing to do with anything; but go Youtube that right away please.

[tc-related post=”136858″ align=”right”]

11. Clothing companies think we don’t exist.

Another one that most people don’t realize. I myself like vintage inspired looks, and those can be easier to find in larger sizes. Ever shopped the average Macy’s, though? It’s like trying to find…

View original post 1,262 more words

