Even though I ended up only having three hours of sleep because I was reading a lot of articles related to Tourism last night, I still went to work.

Today was not like any other day at work I’ve experienced.

Usually, we were going to other places processing documents.

This whole day was spent at the office instead.

My dad taught me office work.

I was literally in front of the laptop screen for almost the whole time I was at the office!

I’m not complaining though.

It was actually okay for me.

I somehow find satisfaction every after finishing a document or excel file.

While I was taking short breaks, I was thinking of my supposed transfer of school and change in course.

I had a chance to talk to my friend and sister over dinner.

We considered a lot of things.

When I first broke the news to my friend she only said one thing..

“Why just now?”

And it surprised me a bit.

Yes, we all knew that travelling had a special place in my heart but it was just recently that I actually, seriously, considered it becoming my career.

Since it interests me a lot, I frankly don’t think that I’ll have a hard time adjusting to a new course.

At the end of dinner, they were very supportive of me and told me to go for it.

I am still weighing the pros and cons just to be sure.

What do you think?

—wanderrwithmee

