I owe you an explanation for this.

I’ll give a brief background on as to why I said in my previous post that I was depressed.

So yesterday, January 27, I received an e-mail about the student exchange program I applied for.

And yes, the result was not what I wanted.

I can blame no one but myself.

A gazillion reasons came into my head on as to why and how incapable I am.

Even though I dislike having negative thoughts, it just rushed right into my mind.

Maybe I expected a bit too much?

Last time I applied for it, I was wait-listed.

After weeks, the person in charge for the exchange program personally called me to ask if I was still interested and that he wanted to nominate me for the exchange program.

For the whole university, he was only allowed to nominate three.

And I was one of them.

Well, that was the main reason on as to why I really expected a lot.

I know that it was such a great opportunity and the mere fact that I was nominated for it is a big thing but I just can’t help but pity myself for a while.

But luckily, my depression was nothing serious.

It took a toll that night.

I had a good and silent cry.

Told no one yet but my best friend.

Well, until now, I haven’t told anyone yet.

I want to “move on” first before I tell anyone.

If someone asks though, I’m still going to tell the truth.

I think it will take a little time to repair my self-confidence.

Lesson: Don’t expect too much!! HAHA.

I’m kidding.

It is never wrong to expect but keep in mind that not what you want, you can always get.

Right, right? 🙂

—wanderrwithmee

 

