I guess you can tell by the title what this post will be about.

And yes, it is not misleading.

It is about family.

About my family in this case.

*****

As a family, I can say that we are close when we are together and a little not-so-close when not.

I don’t mean literally okay!

It is just that when we’re together, we converse well but we don’t spend so much time with each other as we do before so we have less bonding moments now.

Usually when we get home, we go to our individual rooms and just go out again when it’s time to eat.

Sometimes we eat together at our veranda, sometimes we eat inside our rooms.

I know, I know….

A family should eat together but I don’t know how it started but we don’t eat at our dining table anymore.

When we are at the veranda, we use the foldable tables and monoblock chairs.

It has been like that for a long time now.

*****

I woke up to a text this morning afternoon.

Mom said that we should make house rules.

Rules for eating, bonding and the like.

My sister and I liked the idea.

Not only will it bring back the family time we used to have but it will impose discipline as well.

We plan to write down rules like eating together, 10PM curfew everyday unless you have a valid reason and things like family movie hours, studying time for the kids and also, a time for yourself.

I shall show you a brief outline on our house rules when they’re done.

How about you?

Do you have house rules too?

Suggestions please!!

Ciao 🙂

—wanderrwithmee

 

