I woke up by the beach.

LITERALLY!

It was an experience I will never forget!

You can read the whole story of how that happened here.

Though I slept past 4 in the morning, I woke up at around 6 in the morning.

Yes, my sleep was that short but it honestly didn’t feel like it!

It felt as if I had slept for 8 hours.

As soon as I opened my eyes, I saw the clouds.

I’m not sure if I have written it here before but I really love the clouds.

I love taking pictures of it during airplane rides which is why I always want to seat next to the window.

That is also the reason why I don’t take a nap right away or I don’t take a nap at all especially during short flights.

I grab the opportunity to admire them while in the airplane.

Getting back..

The morning breeze was perfect.

Everything was perfect when I opened my eyes.

The nephews of my brother in law were playing while swimming.

I was impressed because I know it was impossible for the sea water not to be ice cold at that time.

And because they were guys, they were topless.

Imagine how cold they’ll feel!

I chatted with my eldest sister who was also awake at that time.

After an hour or so, I decided to get some more sleep.

My sleep only lasted for less than an hour.

But then again, it didn’t feel like it.

We headed back to their house to wash up and prepare for the burial hours later.

After washing up, we ate and chilled for a while.

We were at the back when the elders were singing and praying for the deceased.

Then, we headed to the town church and heard mass.

Afterwards, we went to the cemetery and the burial took place.

R.I.P  Tatay. Watch over us!

Tatay is similar to father/dad.

We call my brother in law’s dad, Tatay.

—wanderrwithmee

