*late post

Though we planned to jog for an hour today, we only did 30 minutes of jogging.

But hey!

The important thing is that we did!!

That is actually a big improvement already.

HAHAHA.

Anyway..

We checked out the gym which is just a short walk away from home.

It was plain.

We were supposed to spend the entire hour there but unfortunately, they didn’t have treadmills.

My sister and I really wanted to just jog so we did a couple of laps around the block.

After jogging, we realized that we are still a long way from being fit.

We were easily tired because we are not used to jogging anymore.

Before, I even joined a fun run.

It was my first (and currently last) fun run and I managed to finish 5 kilometers in around 45 minutes!

My brother in law who happens to be a fitness coach told me that my record was actually good.

I didn’t fully jog for the entire 5 kilometers.

I sprinted, jogged and walked alternatively.

I will treat that record of mine as an inspiration for my next jogging schedule.

For now, my sister and I plan to follow the exercise videos of Jillian Michaels.

We discovered her through a friend who claims that her exercise videos are really working.

How about you?

How do you keep yourself fit? 🙂

—wanderrwithmee

