As lonely as it may sound, I tried going to the mall by myself.
I used to think that being in a public place alone is just lonely, sad and it should be avoided as much as possible.
But today, I proved myself wrong.

I didn’t go here with totally nothing to do.
My first agenda was to have my patron ticket changed to a VIP for an additional charge.
Second was to hunt for a perfect dress for that event.
And third, well.. that is all.

Before, when I’m at the mall alone while waiting for someone, I always feel uneasy.
I dislike being alone in such a crowded place.
Even the thought of it makes me agitated.

Maybe because it is a Thursday so there aren’t much people at the mall but the feeling was different.
I enjoyed walking alone and going into different stores.
I dined alone for the very first time!
My seat was beside the window so I was able to see the people walking and vice versa.

This is my first time that I went out alone and I didn’t regret it!
It was relaxing and I actually enjoyed it.
Try it sometime. 🙂

– – – wanderrwithmee

