Letting go is probably one of the hardest things to do in life.

The relationship acquired, the time spent or just the mere value of a certain person or thing to us will be tested.

But why do we need to let go?

Can’t we just hold on to it a little bit more?

Every situation is different in itself.

Re-evaluation is needed to get those timely answers.

Not right answers because i think *right* is subjective when it comes to relationships.

It is always best to try hard in doing everything that you can and not giving up but one should learn to let go as well – if it is for the better.

Finally decided to let go?

Let go and move forward.

Many people find it hard to move on after letting go but I still think that with these things, no one else can see the bigger picture better more than yourself.

We cannot expect anyone to vouch for us except for ourselves.

One should learn to fight and stand up.

I’ve thought about it for such a long time already and I think I am ready to let go..

And that I actually have to let go already.

I have to let go of the other side of me.

There is always a room for improvement.

Not that one has to be perfect but I believe everyone should maximize their potentials for us to live our lives to the fullest.

You may wonder what I mean by letting go of the other side of me.

Well, I want to change my lifestyle starting today.

Yes, today.

I’ll start by changing my sedentary lifestyle.

I want to be more active and do other activities – those that require me to get out of bed.

Starting next week, I will try my very very very best to go to the gym near my house at least twice a week.

I need not spend the whole day there or lift weights.

30 minutes of running is enough for a “gym day”.

I will change my sleep cycle.

As crazy as it may sound, I can’t remember the last time I slept at 10 PM or even till 12 MN.

I always sleep late.

Usually around 4 AM but last week my sleep cycle has been even more crazy – I sleep at around 6 to 7 AM.

I am definitely not a morning person but I think I should train myself to become one.

Waking up early.

This may be the hardest thing to do since I LOVE SLEEPING more than I love food.

Seriously.

I usually don’t take breakfast since I am still asleep at that time.

My body clock tells me after 8 hours of sleep to wake up and if I sleep at 4 AM, after 8 hours, what do you think the time will be?

You do the math.

Clothes, things and my room.

Everyone grows physically.

(Not necessarily horizontally.)

But until when should I hold on to the clothes that did fit me a year or years before and now it doesn’t?

I keep holding on to it thinking that I can still wear it when I lose some weight.

For my things, I am sometimes too sentimental that I keep even the things that are considered trash by many.

The result?

A messy room.

And so I’ve decided to let go and just sell them for cheap so that I’ll have funds to buy new clothes and things.

A cleaner environment = a more stable mind.

There have actually been studies that proved how a clean room boosts one’s mental capacity!

I am a student.

I SHOULD go to school everyday and not be lazy even when I have no tests.

I’ll try joining organizations and be active in them since it will be for my future.

Even though I have no tests, I should still study at home even for just a short while.

For now, that is my plan.

Right after I post this, I’ll start cleaning my room. 🙂

How about you?

Any plans of letting go?

—wanderrwithmee

