Today, since my sister was busy preparing for her cupcake orders, I headed the preparation of our dinner. (My sister helped me.)

Once in awhile I cook but today was a bit different than usual.

Main entree for tonight is none other than..

Slow Baked Smoke -Flavored Pork Barbecue

0000

We opted to bake it so there will be no need for oil.

Since it was pork – which obviously has a lot of fat – I trimmed the fatty edge of the meat together with the skin.

Truthfully, nothing was really measured.

All the ingredients were mere estimates but luckily, it was still delicious!

Also, the meat was tender.

The ingredients used are as follows:

– Meat (any part with bone in)

– Soy Sauce

– Banana Ketchup / Catsup

– Smoke Flavor (optional)

– Sugar

– Salt and Pepper to taste

Make sure to marinade it by refrigerating it for around 30 minutes after mixing the ingredients well with the meat.

It was literally slow cooked.

Turn the meat every 30 minutes for even cooking.

Baking time was around 1 hour and 45 minutes with a 320-350 degree temperature.

After putting it out of the oven, let it rest for 10 minutes before slicing the meat.

The ingredients were just basic but I believe that we need not use expensive or unique ones for our food to taste great.

How about you?

What did you have for dinner? 🙂

—wanderrwithmee

