I honestly no know nothing about Brian Lee.

It just so happened that I was on StumbleUpon and I saw this article.

At that time, I was not really down or anything but rather bored – I guess.

It has been awhile since I last read this and now that I am reading it again, it is still as effective.

It motivates you to do those little changes and makes you understand how the world works.

It helped me see the world in another light – a brighter light.

I cannot guarantee that it will have the same effect to you as it did to me but rest assured, it will make a difference.

So here is the original article.

(Note: the text inside the parentheses – ( text ) – are written by me. It contains my personal opinions.)

**********************************************************************************************************

10 Sentences that Can Change Your Life

By: Brian Lee

The power of a sentence is tremendous. A single destructive sentence can ruin somebody’s life, make your day, or change your mood. Fortunately, there are some sentences that can give us power to go on. We have sorted out 10 powerful sentences that can change your life for the better.

#1 “People aren’t against you; they are for themselves.”

(This, I believe, is so true.

Every person (I think) has asked himself or herself this: “Why does it seem like everyone or everything is against me” – or something similar to that.

What we fail to realize is that maybe they or the world isn’t really against us.

It is just that the right time hasn’t come for what you want to happen.

Also, when we ask help from someone, we shouldn’t expect them to help us always.

They have their own reasons and not everyone explains their side which makes us misunderstand them.

To be able to communicate effectively always is not possible.

This makes a room for misunderstandings and I think this is one thing all human beings must understand and continue to work on.)

#2 “Climb mountains not so the world can see you, but so you can see the world.”

(The world is such a big place and there is so much to learn from it.

One should strive not for fame or for material gain but for knowledge and experience.

Personally, as a self-proclaimed wanderer in my own way, this made so much sense.

I’m not sure on what was the original context behind the quote but I got to relate to this is by relating it to travel.

To climb mountains is to travel ; so you can see the world is to knowledge and experience.

Travel not for the sake of travelling but travel to experience other cultures and new things and from there, you’ll learn about life and the world as a whole.

*This is personally my favourite quote ✈ ♥ )

#3 “You learn more from failure than from success; don’t let it stop you. Failure builds character.”

#4 “The most dangerous risk of all – The risk of spending your life not doing what you want on the bet you can buy yourself the freedom to do it later”

(I’ve written a post before about hesitation.)

 #5 “Go where you’re celebrated, not where you’re tolerated.”

#6 “The person that you will spend the most time with in your life is yourself, so you better try to make yourself as interesting as possible.”

#7 “If you accept your limitations you go beyond them.”

#8 “People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well, neither does bathing.. that’s why we recommend it daily.”

(Personally, when I feel down at times or when I just feel like it, I go into a “Law of Attraction mode”.

I do this to keep myself motivated and to continuously learn.

I admit that I am online most of the time because I am fond of researching about places and random things that interest me.

As a kind of person who easily gets bored of things (according to my friend—but it is kinda true), I really need constant update so as not to get bored.

When I get bored, I can be the laziest person alive.

TRUST ME.

So for me, this is really helpful.

When things get rough and you feel like there is no hope left, try going into the “Law of Attraction mode” by researching about what you currently want to attract into your life.

Doing it everyday is much better.)

#9 “Everyone you meet is afraid of something, loves something, and has lost something”

(I think this has a connection with the first quote.

Every one is alike in some way.

So don’t feel down and lonely.)

#10 “Comfort is the enemy of achievement.”

(Once you are in your comfort zone, you are restricted.

Restricted in many ways.

So many ways that you miss the chance of improving yourself.

Again, the post I’ve written about hesitation is related to this.)

************************************************************************************************************

—wanderrwithmee ^^

