Given that my school observes a trimestral system, we only have short breaks.

Each year, the longest break we have is that of summer.

The summer break differs each year but this year mine started from April 17 because my final exams ended early.

And yes that means I’m currently on summer vacation..

Or am I really?

Aside from the perks of not having to wake up at any specific time of the day, or sleeping around 6-8 hours before the time you should be prepping for school, I don’t feel that I really am on summer vacation.

What plans do I have for summer?

Watching korean dramas and foreign films for my bucketlist, getting in shape (which is a sure fail this time) and…

Nothing else.

Seriously, NONE.

I do go out but my schedule is so irregular that I cannot plan for other days in advance.

Since I bought round trip tickets for September, I almost have no money left which makes it harder for me to make plans.

Lee Min Ho oppa’s album too will be out soon which means less $$$ for me.

I know it might sound a bit weird to want this but I really hope school will start soon!

I need my daily allowance!! =))

Luckily though, the next semester starts earlier than usual – May 27.

I am not sure whether to rejoice because I will have my daily allowance or not to because of the obvious reason… 대학교.

대학교 / hakgyo means big school or university; 학교 = school.

대학교 = school works + most of your time + stress + professors (may be an advantage or not) + deadlines + hardwork + etcetcetc.

For the upcoming semester, I hope everything goes smoothly.

Joining an organization and being active in it are on my plans as well.

잘자요 여러분!

—wanderrwithmee

